

UNIVERSITY OF COLOMBO REVIEW

Research Articles, Conceptual Papers, Book Reviews and Review Essays on

Global Pandemics; Technology & Connectivity; World Cities; Migration; Internationalism & Sovereignty; the Local and the Global; World Languages; Education; Translation; Migrant Literature; Arts Exchanges; Transport & Supply Chains, and other topics related to the theme

Email submissions/queries to:

ucr@cmb.ac.lk

Deadline: 7 June 2020

Extended Deadline - 7 June 2020 Call for Papers on Global Connectivity

Author Guidelines

- The relaunched University of Colombo Review is a double-blind peer reviewed journal.
- Submissions should be in English, and between 3000-8000 words.
- All papers should be accompanied by an abstract of 250-300 words and up to 8 keywords.
- Submissions should be in Times Roman 12, double spaced, and with end notes.
- Referencing Style: APA
- Submitted papers must not be under consideration by any other publisher. Authors must attest to this at the time of submission in a cover email, and where relevant disclose any potential conflict of interest regarding the submitted manuscript.
- Author names and institutional affiliations should be provided in the cover email. Author names should not be inserted in the manuscript itself.
- All papers submitted to the UCR will be scrutinized by the editors and those suitable will be forwarded for peer review.
- All submissions and cover notes to be sent by email to: ucr@cmb.ac.lk
- Deadline for submissions: 7 June 2020

Editorial Board

Co-Editors:

Prof. Neloufer de Mel (Faculty of Arts)

Dr. Panduka Karunanayake (Faculty of Medicine)

Editorial Board:

Dr.P. Wijetunga (University of Colombo Library)

Prof. K. Dissanayake (Faculty of Graduate Studies)

Prof. T. N. Gooneratne (Faculty of Management & Finance)

Dr. Dushyanthi Jayawardene (Faculty of Medicine)

Prof. N. Kamardeen (Faculty of Law)

Dr. G.A.S. Premakumar (Faculty of Nursing)

Dr. D. Sri Ranjan (Sri Palee Campus)

Ms. K.K.S.G. Sylva (Faculty of Arts)

Dr. Lakshman Wedikkarage (Faculty of Education)

Dr. N. Wijegoonawardana (Faculty of Graduate Studies)

Prof. M.R Wijesinghe (Faculty of Science)

Dr. S. M. Young (Faculty of Technology)