Introduction to Library Network

The Library Network of the University of Colombo consists of the Main Library and two branch libraries. The Main Library, which occupies a six-storied building that is situated between the Faculty of Law and the Faculty of Arts, has its entrance at the Philip Gunawardena Mawatha. This library caters for the Faculties of Arts, Education, Graduate Studies, Law and Management and Finance. The two branch libraries are located in the Faculties of Medicine and Science.


To support the university’s vision in building synergies between knowledge, education and research, by striving to create an environment conducive to learning, teaching and intellectual advancement.


To underpin the mission of the university, by providing high-quality service for the staff, students and the researchers to satisfy their quest for knowledge.

Faculty of Science
Faculty of Medicine
Faculty of Technology
Faculty of Nursing

Last Updated on November 26, 2020 by